The Goal

“The goal is for all of them to become one heart and mind—Just as you, Father, are in me and I in you, So they might be one heart and mind with us. Then the world might believe that you, in fact, sent me.” John 17:21 MSG

I have been reading John 17 this whole week and while reading it today in the Message translation the first two words of this verse just jumped out at me. “The Goal….” on our path as followers of Christ our GOAL is to be as one!!! One with each other, one with Christ and one with the Father, ALL united as one.

I want to share something with you, I have had a strong desire come on in the last few months to work with folks from other Churches. Partner with them so to speak and in that time our Church as a whole has begun to do so as well. From what I’ve seen throughout my life this is mostly an unusual concept in the christian church culture of our country. Let’s try this, instead of looking at another church as a group of people that don’t worship the same, pray the same, dress the same or have the same color skin, we should view the people who are part of other churches as brothers and sisters that just meet in a different building. I am excited to know that there are hundreds of brothers and sisters I have yet to meet here in my own little town and i’m encouraged to get out of my comfort zone to go meet them and unite with them in service to the Kingdom. I pray that this Easter weekend is full of blessings for you all and that you choose to S-T-R-E-T-C-H yourself in the name of  furthering of the Kingdom of God.

Much Love,

S.P.M.

Leave a Reply

